fbpx

 

Hi, I’m Kerry and I could be the support your business needs.


About me professionally…

I worked in administration for many years and I learnt a lot. There was a lot of general admin work to do, but also a lot of planning, organising, managing, developing. All the -ings. 

And whilst that was great for the organisation I worked for, it’s also pretty darn useful for the busy entrepreneurs, consultants and small business owners I work with now. 

You see, the experience I gained working in administration is now being used to provide ongoing support to them. And it could be useful to you too.

My support will help you free up time to focus on your core business.

For many business owners, their business is their baby as well as their livelihood. It’s who they are, so they may find it difficult to let go. Does this sound familiar to you? 

What business owners need is a capable and competent problem-solver, multi-tasker and organiser. Someone who can be relied on to work under pressure to meet tight deadlines.

Someone with top level communication skills, who is able to write procedures and instructions; keep connected via telephone calls, Zoom calls and emails. Someone  you can delegate your time-consuming tasks to with ease.

Do you see where I’m going with this? 

But you know, I want to grow too (and I think that’s beneficial for me and for my clients). Learning and professional development are very important to me.

Secretly I want to know it all – I can’t help it, I’m an Aquarian.

In April 2019 I graduated from the Digital Mums’ Diploma in Strategic Social Media Marketing course. Then I enrolled on the Digital Mums’ 2nd Edition of Becoming a Certified Social Media Trainer Course. 

And now I know how to offer awesome workshops and social media training sessions.

My aim is to support and assist business owners with both alternative admin and alternative social solutions to help their businesses grow.


About me personally…

I love music, movies, reading, coffee and social media. 

I have a lot of CDs, DVDs and books. That first cup of coffee is very important to me and I daren’t look at my average screen time.

Originally from Leeds, my two boys and two cats and I moved from West to East Yorkshire in November 2016 and have settled in nicely.

ETA – as of July 2020 we now have three cats 🐱🐱🐱 so yeah, I have a lot to do.